top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarolina Jax

WIP Weekend

Hey all!

Happy Labor Day Weekend!


If you're in the US, our kids went back to school this week. Though I loved having them home with me, I am looking forward to the stable schedule school and sports brings us! #yayforfootball

With that schedule in place, it awards me more time to write!

I am currently working on Book 2 of the Casanova Family Series! (Book 1, titled The Biggest Win, is being released October 11, 2022! Amazon and kindleunlimited) Book 2 covers Adam and Chelsea's tumultuous relationship, but don't worry, they end up with an HEA.

Here is a sneak peak of the blurb for their untitled book!

Adam

Hard work drives me.

I watched my father work his ass off for our family.

Being the oldest, it's my job to continue that. Take care of my parents, my brothers, my sister.

Idle time and idle hands make for poor decisions.

Work now, work hard and the future will fall into place.

Boy was I wrong.

My future walked out on me when I couldn’t put her first.

When I couldn’t find balance.

But now my future just gave me a second chance. Will I be able to hold onto it this time? Will I learn from my mistakes? Because it’s not just about me and her anymore.

Chelsea:

I’ve seen what second choice looks like all of my life. My dad left my mom because his first choice was booze. My sister’s fiancé chose another woman over her.

Even my own boyfriend couldn’t choose me over his work.

So, I left. Was it the right thing to do? Probably not. But I wouldn’t know what a good decision is if it smacked me in the face.

Now it’s not just me I’m choosing for. I’m not alone anymore and need to think of how our future will play out. Can I go from being second choice to getting, and giving, a second chance?


Make sure you follow me for new releases and book news!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page